Baby, you can drive my car …. aka quest for a driving license in Ireland

So, apparently my US driving license will only be useable for when we are home in Ireland at first.  I am 43 years old and back to driving school.  Some people who know me are drawing a collective sigh of relief and muttering “it’s about (expletive deleted) time!”

Ok, maybe it isn’t quite driving school but I will have to pass the written and driving test.  I don’t like criticism so I am obviously not looking forward to this process.  Add to that the stress of driving on the opposite side of the street than I am used to and I will have a mild case of tummy trouble.  Hmmm, I wonder if my Mum in law, Ann, will let me borrow her car for the driving test. Well, Mum, what do you say? 😉1924286_56649424760_2134_n

Leave a Reply

