Little boxes … are taking over my life

Ok, so this song is actually social protest against suburban conformity and morals.  In my own life, my little boxes are quite literal not symbolic.  In a short 14 weeks we will be on a plane  flying towards our new life, but right now my life is packing little boxes.  

IMG_5449
Help! They’re taking over!!!!

This box is my tea times that I am looking forward to having with my family and new friends. The sheer luxury of waiting on the water to boil, adding the tea, waiting for it to be just the right strength, pouring the tea, and slicing cake or serving cookies err I mean biscuits to my friends.  I love the conversations that can ensue over a good cuppa tea.  You know that is when you get the best gossip: I mean local news!  I swear that I am not a gossip, unless you have something in particular that you want to tell me. 😉

IMG_5450
I am looking forward to warming this pot, and my other ones, with my family and friends.

 IMG_5447 IMG_5445

This box here is for when I need solitude and escape into my own world, after I have caught up on all of the local news of course.  Have I mentioned that I am a bookworm? I just love the feel, smell, and look of books.  There is a chance that I missed my calling in life as a librarian. 😉  I have given away more of my paper friends than I have kept.  Ronan, my dear husband, is impressed that I have kept it to 3 small boxes of books.

IMG_5443
I do so love my books. I am loving that i am able to bring over my Terry Pratchett novels, may he RIP. I am a bit sad now.    😦

This one, well, it is just silly little things that make me feel like I am home no matter where home may be.  Isn’t it funny how that odd tea-cup, blue bird figurine, or shot glass can make you feel right?

Old Bay will ALWAYS be a taste of home ;)
         Old Bay will ALWAYS be a taste of home 😉

Even with what I have aforementioned, the thing that becomes more and more evident as I pack up my little boxes is that my boxes are not my life.  I only need a few things …

3 thoughts on “Little boxes … are taking over my life

Leave a Reply

