On Wednesdays we chat about makeup: you give blush a bad name.

Sometimes you just have to do something that is entirely not what you are meant to do.  I had to think about anything but moving to Ireland today. No, it hasn’t lost it’s appeal to me.  No, I am not depressed at the thought of leaving the States.  I just needed a distraction.

IMG_5689
I may have a problem 🙂

For me, today, that was playing with makeup, specifically my lush colourpop spring 2015 collection!

IMG_0498
For the record, the goofy faces are to please my children. All children want their mums to make goofy faces and splash them out on the internet 😉  the eyeshadow in this is beauty call and taco (coordinating blue shadows) and the following pictures i am wearing snapdragon and flux (coordinating greens) 

IMG_5691 IMG_5764

Two of my favorite ladies, Brooke and Shannon, started a makeup blog named you give blush a bad name.  Their blog  is a fun mix of irreverent cosmetic and skin care reviews and advice along side with coordinated themed fabulous song lists.  Today, I guest blogged for them, well actually I #gasp# made a youtube video.  eek.! Ah well, it was fun to do and you can see me in all of my 40 something glory.  Take a gander if you feel like having a giggle and seeing some really good inexpensive makeup!

Leave a Reply

